Whispering in French

TOP
  • Sophia Nash
  • Author:  Sophia Nash
  • Collection:  "Kaleidoscope" Collection
  • Year: 25-01-2018
  • Translator from English: Elena Pavlova
  • Availability:  In Stock
  • Product Code:  414-01
  • SKU: 12.0046
  • ISBN: 978-619-01-0177-2
  • Read an excerpt:

€8.18
  • Ex Tax: €6.82
Cover Type
Paperback
€8.18
eBook
€4.60
   


Delivery

At an office of Econt 3.60 BGN 

At personal address - 6.00 BGN

Free shipping in Bulgaria for orders above 50 BGN. to an Econt office

Order by phone

Call us at 0888 465 635 to order by phone

E-book

In order to read our eBooks you have to download Adobe Digital Editions and register on the Adobe website as well. The DRM protected eBooks can not be converted or read on Amazon Kindle devices.

Description

Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women’s fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over—perfect for fans of Le Divorce ;and The Little Paris Bookshop.

Home is the last place Kate expected to find herself…

As a child, Kate Hamilton was packed off each summer to her grandfather’s ivy-covered villa in southern France. That ancestral home, named Marthe Marie, is now crumbling, and it falls to Kate—regarded as the most responsible and practical member of her family—to return to the rugged, beautiful seaside region to confront her grandfather’s debts and convince him to sell.

Kate makes her living as a psychologist and life coach, but her own life is in as much disarray as Marthe Marie. Her marriage has ended, and she’s convinced that she has failed her teenaged daughter, Lily, in unforgiveable ways. While delving into colorful family history and the consequences of her own choices, Kate reluctantly agrees to provide coaching to Major Edward Soames, a British military officer suffering with post-traumatic stress. Breaking through his shell, and dealing with idiosyncratic locals intent on viewing her as an Americanized outsider, will give Kate new insight into who—and where—she wants to be. The answers will prove as surprising as the secrets that reside in the centuries-old villa.

Witty and sophisticated, rich in history and culture, Sophia Nash’s novel vividly evokes both its idyllic French setting and the universal themes of self-forgiveness and rebuilding in a story as touching as it is wise.

About the Author

Sophia Nash

Sophia Nash

Sophia Nash was born in Switzerland, raised in France and the United States, but says her heart resides in Regency England. Her ancestor, an infamous French admiral who traded epic cannon fire with t... Read more

Tags: Women's Fiction,Modern Novels

Specification
Year 25-01-2018
Translator from English: Elena Pavlova
Pages 312
Size 140/215 мм
Weight 0.43 kg
Cover Type Paperback
Genre Women's Fiction, Modern Novels

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review
Note: HTML is not translated!
Captcha

Newsletter Subscribe

Submitting this form you agree to receive communications by email and you agree with our Privacy Policy

News

Emotional Intelligence: Theory and Practice of Success

04/10/2019

This article is available only in Bulgarian

In memoriam: Prof. Nikola Georgiev

01/10/2019

This article is available only in Bulgarian

„Lost Connections“ – The hidden message of depression

30/09/2019

This article is available only in Bulgarian...

The Diabetes Code: Prevent and Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Naturally - review

02/09/2019

I don't want to a part of the diabetes epidemic. We've heard ad nausem that USA has too many obese ..